//
you're reading...
Destination Wedding, Weddings

Destination Wedding Invite to Goa, unpacked!



After receiving my invitation to Jarad and Shanelle’s wedding in Goa, I sat with the invite for a bit not wanting to open it. Here’s why…
Sometimes when you receive a beautifully wrapped box such as this, the last thing you want to do is taint its perfection. Curiosity eventually kicked in and so I slowly began untying the ribbon. As I peeked, I completely forgot my initial hesitation. What I did feel next was pure anticipation and awe.


The shifting of the tissue paper revealed a hidden treasure and insight into the soon-to-be wedding of Jarad and Shanelle. Never before have I seen such an invite so packed with carefully hand-picked, symbolic elements, thought and love. Every detail from the scroll to the embellishments were carefully planned. Each element tying in nicely to the next creating a unique story about this couple.

In hindu custom, acknowledging Lord Ganesha at the beginning of any prayer or undertaking is the norm. The pomegranate seed offering was a surprise and special element.

I was so glad I had my camera on hand when opening this invite. It certainly did feel like a treat! It also made me really want to attend this wedding. If you think the invite was anything to go by, wait till you see the wedding…

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Destination Wedding Invite to Goa, unpacked!

  1. Stunning! Congratulations to my beautiful cousin Shanelle and Jarred! May the journey ahead be blessed! Love url lots… 🙂

    Posted by Teli, Jon & Leah | March 26, 2012, 3:00 pm
  2. Very stunning I must say beautiful

    Posted by samantha kulfath | March 26, 2012, 3:00 pm
  3. Congrats my Shanelle and Jarad, this is stunning. Can’t wait to see the rest of the photo’s. Wishing you guys all the happiness in the wordl:)

    Posted by Varsha Ramkirpal | March 27, 2012, 5:16 am

Navigation

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

