//
you're reading...
Announcements

Oben & Akshi’s Tamil Wedding | Coast of Dreams, Exhibition Centre, KZN


Years ago I attempted to read a book by Deepak Chopra entitled ‘Synchro-Destiny’. I say attempted because I don’t remember finishing the book (it’s that monkey brain syndrome I tell you). Nonetheless, the information I did gather from that book was that everything in life has divine timing and that there is no such thing as a meaningless coincidence. For me I firmly believe that every client I work with is synchronised such that each connection brings with it its own rewards and lessons. As with all couples, I believe the same in true for this Megasmile Foundation duo – Oben and Akshi. Theirs was a meeting of synchronicity, regardless of how much they tried to deny it when they were younger, walking down the aisle together on 14 July 2013 was inevitable.

Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer Bodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding PhotographerBodhi Vision Photography, Tamil Wedding Photography, KZN Indian Wedding Photographer

How did you meet?
Oben and I schooled together but never really got along. We met 4 years after leaving school at a party whilst waiting in line. I saw a familiar face stealing a peak at me, probably trying to see it if was really me, I assume. So me being me, I walked up to Oben in his black shirt, blue Life jeans and Dakota’s (lol) and hugged him hello. We chatted for a bit but then went our separate ways at the party with our own mates. During the course of the evening, Oben came over to me, bought me candy-floss and we decided to take a walk together (me barefoot and totally un-shy). After all that time spent denying our feelings at school, a few months later we were officially dating. My friends would tease me when we were still at school, to prove I had no feelings for Oben, I tied a rakie for him. As I tied it and turned to walk away the rakie cut ON ITS OWN. We were given signs back then but didn’t pay attention lol.

What is your most special memory of your wedding?
Oben: The tying of the thali.
Akshi: When I looked at Obi after tying the thali and knew the significant meaning. All I could see was honesty and I knew my new chapter was a good and maybe the best part of my life.

Any advice for brides-to-be?
Be true to yourself and nothing will go wrong.

Service Providers:
Venue | Coast of Dreams, Exhibition Centre
Catering | Indian Delights
Decor |  Kreative Perspective – Koogen Pillay
Sound | Sarugesan Sound – 079 749 3101
Makeup | Kashmita – 079 875 4899
Hair | Sarda Hair – 082 806 7212
Video | Printfrend

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Oben & Akshi’s Tamil Wedding | Coast of Dreams, Exhibition Centre, KZN

  1. Well my time as a maid at the govender residents I got to know Oben and his family such a beautiful family who treated me as one of their own I also got to met Akshi Oben z girl at the time sweet and loving she never treated me differently. Congratulations guys may your lives be blessed and be filled with lots of love!

    Posted by ziyanda | August 15, 2013, 8:33 am
  2. Absolutely stunning!!!!

    Posted by Kashmitha | August 18, 2013, 5:58 pm
  3. Congratulations to Akshi and Oben Govender on a spectular wedding. You have made a beautiful bridal couple. As you begin your new life together , may you look forward to all of the seasons of life together, from spring of youth to the winter of age. May your marriage be blessed always. Congratulations once again. It was truly a pleasure to have witnessed your union.

    Posted by Nalini Govender | August 26, 2013, 7:25 pm
  4. Congratulations to you both! I wish you all the happiness and success and a very blessed marriage! You look beautiful together!

    Posted by Nadia Bux | September 25, 2013, 10:44 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Christian Dating Kzn | Dating Around Me - September 24, 2014

Leave a Reply

Navigation

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

